book online

Winter season 2018/2019
December 16, 2018 to Easter mondat April 17, 2019

The following booking conditions apply: Minimum lenght of stay: 3 night. Arrival and departure: daily

Error: Contact form not found.


Mr Jim Babbage

  • An original founding member of the club joined in 1972.
  • Member of the original Master’s group.
  • Helped build the original clubhouse.
  • Helped with the original annual ski sales, organised by Vivienne Green and her committee, which provided the early funds for the construction of the clubhouse.
  • For many years he produced the Annual Audited Financial Statements of the club’s finances.

Mr Chris and Ms Kaye Biggins

Mr Ken Hart

  • Member since the early 1980s.
  • Helped build the first race hut on its original site, doing all the plumbing and heating work.
  • The key instigator in shifting the race hut to its current position in the early 1990s, and once again, did all the plumbing work.
  • Over the years, Ken volunteered his time to keep the hut running especially the plumbing and heating.
  • Ken’s daughter trained with the club.

Mr David Taylor

  • Committee member for nine years with four as President (2001-2004), and one as Vice-President.
  • During this period, the club experienced unprecedented growth, with participation in race training increasing from around 30 to over 100.
  • During this time the club initiated direct employment of a Head Coach (previously the club hired all coaching staff from the Ski Company’s pool).
  • In the early years, David saw the building of additional ski lockers and conversion of storage space into Male and Female toilets. The gym was expanded and additional equipment provided, plus a rock-climbing wall constructed for use during wet weather.

Add comment


Your Product Basket

Quantity: 0 Items: 0
The Cart is Empty
No Product in the Cart!